Mondays are good for Starting Over

12132571_10205278892553683_5269244309041786912_o

There are a few things that are missing in my life:

  1. Writing this Blog
  2. Ideal Protein Protocol
  3. Consistent time in personal spiritual development

Guess what. They are all 3 connected.

I made a big declaration with my Factory Reset a couple of weeks ago and while everything I wrote was 100% true, they were merely good intentions. I didn’t follow through. I wasn’t mentally ready.

Being mentally ready is HUGE in a weight loss journey. You can have all of the outside motivation in the world and know what is right / wrong to do, but it doesn’t matter in the least bit if you’re not mentally ready. I just wasn’t.

Like I mentioned in the beginning, the big 3 listed above are all connected. When I’m writing this blog, I’m processing the changes that are going on and am held accountable for my food and health choices. When I’m strictly following the protocol, I’m definitely a more balanced, focused, and organized person. My life doesn’t feel chaotic when I’m following the plan. I like the consistency. Most of all, when I’m consistently reading my Bible, communicating with God through an inner monologue of prayer, and trusting God to help me use self control, then, and only then, am I able to transfer intentions into actions; therefore, everything is connected.

Balance in spiritual life = balance in physical life. I’m convinced.

12091377_10205278480383379_2979670291449257404_o

So now, it’s basically like starting completely over. I’ve relapsed with carbs, sugar, and dairy and it’s time to break up again. On some level I think I needed to physically feel sluggish and remember what it felt like to not drink enough water.

This time around I want to think of some new challenges, incentives, and strategies to help me take this seriously, challenge myself, and follow through. Here’s my plan to jump start me back on track:

Wake up on Time

I’m a 27 year old woman who has lived on her own for the past 5+ years now. You’d think I would’ve mastered this by now. NOPE. I can oversleep / sleep late with the best of them. There are a million benefits to getting up early and getting a jump on the day. You have no idea how badly I want to be one of those people. Waking up on time will not send me out the door in a panicked rush, allowing me to start the day making good decisions.

Walk then CrochetΒ 

I’m very open about my crochet addiction. It’s crochet busy season because I sell my crocheted items at various markets Mississippi. I want to crochet every second of my free time (there’s a high demand for crocheted pumpkins hah). Unfortunately, crochet is not the best physical activity. In fact, there’s not physical to this activity at all. It’s a lot of sitting.

As of today I’m initiating a No Crochet until you’ve Walked program. Now the real question is who is going to come lock up my hooks and yarn until after I’ve walked?

Try New Ideal Protein Products

I was definitely in a rut with my Ideal products. Getting the same things every week. I think trying new products will help me actually want to eat them.

Talk about my progress…. more

The more I talk about it, the more it sticks. While I was really making progress I was talking about it all the time. I slacked off the program, then it wasn’t a regular conversation point. I think that really hurt me because I wasn’t constantly aware of it.

I KNOW that I can do this. I’ve done it before! I can do it again! I know that I can’t do it alone. Thank you for supporting me this whole way through. Any and all encouragement is HUGE! – JJ

3 thoughts on “Mondays are good for Starting Over

  1. Lexie says:

    Hi Jj πŸ™‚

    You do not know me, but I’ve been following your blog/Instagram for a very long time. I do not EVEN know how I initially found you, but you are one of those people that I just keep going back to. I love hearing your words on marriage, friendship, Jesus, eating, home making etc etc. After I began following you my family moved to Jackson, MS rather suddenly and randomly (we are from Texas, I still live in Austin)…anyways, maybe that’s another reason I feel connected to you in some weird way πŸ™‚ I miss my family so much and love coming here to read about the MS life.

    Have I creeped you out yet?? Anyways, I know that you’ve fallen off the get healthy train and I just wanted to encourage you to get back on!! πŸ™‚ You can absolutely do this. A couple of years back I lost a significant (for me) amount of weight…a little over 40lbs. I KNOW how hard it is. Though I never gained the weight back I’ve never been as committed to clean eating as I was during that time and that’s always bummed me out. I want to get back into that routine too!! You are encouraging me. My husband and I just bought a home and have been moving into it the past couple of weeks (oh hey, another similarity :)) and girl, it’s really hard to eat healthy when moving. Have some grace with yourself. Its HARD.

    Thank you for always being honest!
    Lexie

    Oh, and ps I’m a morning person (as you can see…writing all these words at 6:30am! Lol)…its all about finding that perfect blanket to snuggle up on the couch with and a pretty cup of coffee and a good pen and journal πŸ™‚ Your living room is so cute…it looks like the **perfect place** for early mornings. You can doooo it!!!!!!! It’s the best πŸ™‚

    Like

    • JJ Campbell says:

      Hey Lexie! Thank you so much for your kind words!! I really needed the encouragement!

      We do seem to have some similar things in common! Isn’t it crazy how we can connect with each other even though we’ve never met?? Maybe we can meet in person one day!

      Thanks for reading along!

      Like

  2. Lexie says:

    Oh and p.s.s. I used to follow you on Instagram and then I deleted my Instagram. Just got it back recently…I’m about to go re-follow you!! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

