It’s Easier Being Overweight

It’s easier being overweight.

It’s easier to eat fast food / take out / restaurant food.

It’s easier to cook starchy / carby foods.

It’s easier to throw caution to the win and give into every temptation.

It’s easier to let yourself have whatever you want and do or not do whatever you want.

It’s easier to not try.

Sometimes I wish I wasn’t doing Ideal Protein.

Sometimes I wish I wasn’t trying to change and make better choices.

Sometimes I wish I was still ignoring my weight.

These are my real feelings. Every day I contemplate easy vs hard and combat these feelings. Some days I overcome. Some days I fail, but now that I’ve started trying and can physically see and feel the benefits of self control, I can never go back.

If you’re just beginning or in the middle of life change (whether it’s weight loss or not, we all struggle with something), then you’ve probably had the same feelings. I want to encourage all of us with the thought of “easy doesn’t equal better.” Just because it’s easy, it doesn’t mean that’s what we’re supposed to do.

Accomplishment isn’t supposed to come easy. You’re supposed to work! If we don’t work and struggle, then we don’t appreciate the things we have. Maybe that’s just me, but the more I struggle and overcome temptations, the more proud of myself I become. We can all stand to be a little more proud of ourselves and like ourselves a little bit more, right?

We can’t be perfect, but we can always try harder. I want to try hard! I want to earn every pound lost. I want to work for every step towards overall health. I don’t want it to just be handed to me because I’ll probably put every pound back on.

It’s good to remind myself of these things. It feels good to release these feelings.  I hope this encourages you to work hard, be honest with yourself, and motivate yourself! I’m motivated!! Let’s work hard!

Let’s face the hard choices with a positive attitude!

Let’s tackle the temptations!

Let’s enjoy hard work!!

I’ve realize that this post has now turned into a pep rally and I’m okay with that!

giphy

Leave a Reply

