Finding the Excitement Again

You know how when you start something brand new you’re all hyped up on adrenaline and the excitement of something new?

I’m the kind of person who has a hard time sticking with stuff. Once the initial excitement / new phase is over, it’s hard for me to continue. I’m sure I’m not the only one who does this.

Knowing this about myself, I was a little worried when I started Ideal Protein. I didn’t want to waste my time or waste my money on something if I wasn’t going to stick with it. I almost let this excuse keep me from starting. How lame, right? I’m SO glad it didn’t stop me. Anyways, I knew there was going to be a point in this journey where I wasn’t excited anymore.

Well. It’s here.

The initial excitement is over. I want to go back to the old ways. I don’t want to have to think about every meal. I want to be carefree in my eating and eat the world. Now, that I’ve confessed this and got it out in the open, I can move on.

It’s times like these where I’ve got to dig in, remember why I’m doing this, and find the joy / excitement. That’s what today has been all about. If you follow me on Instagram, I posted this evening about wearing skinny jeans that I haven’t worn in years.

IMG_6884

Fitting comfortably into those jeans helped me turn the corner and find the joy and excitement again in this complete lifestyle change. (I’m saving the full pic for my weekly weight in post!)

So now, it’s time to grind it out.

IMG_6882

-30 lbs is just a drop in the bucket. Let’s get to work.

Leave a Reply

