What Does Your Blog Title Mean?

Happy Friday, Friends!

Today I want to share a little back story on the title and tagline of this little blog – Always in Joy | Finding the Joy in Everything. Kind of a random name for a weight loss blog right?

I tossed around a few names before settling on Always In Joy. Things Like #JJDoesIdealProtein, The Ideal JJ, and a few others that involved my name and weight loss. None of those options felt right though. I felt like those options that were so specific would limit me in what I was writing and sharing. So I started thinking about Joy. I want that word to describe me.

Joy is an has been a big topic for me over the past few years. I want to live a life of joy. I want my Christ-centered, Christ-filled joy to evident before I open my mouth. I want my satisfaction in Christ to overflow in my words, attitude, actions, and outlook.

One of the major lessons I’ve learned through the years is that our circumstances don’t have to define us or determine our actions and more importantly our reactions. We CAN have joy in all situations.

Hard? Absolutely. Doable? ABSOLUTELY.

This weight loss journey is H A R D. It’s hard to deny cravings and break bad habits. It’s hard to struggle with something that everyone doesn’t necessarily struggle with. But, it’s not impossible to have joy through this season of change. It would be easy to be sad and play the victim because I can’t have what I want (pancakes and bacon). I don’t want to be like that.

I want to find the joy in the struggles, cravings, failures, successes, and anything else that comes at me. The best part is that I know that I can.

We can find joy in everything because there is joy in everything. God will show you if you ask.

I hope that you can find joy in the hardest things in your life. I know that you can do it! – JJ

“Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” 1 Thessalonians 5:18

Leave a Reply

