My 6th Week

Remember a couple of weeks ago (week 4 to be exact) where I didn’t have the best week on IP? You would think I’d learn my lesson, but I didn’t. My 6th week was full of not so little cheats and I was definitely not rewarded for them.

I hate to admit this, but I lost perspective and focus last week when choosing what would go from my hands to my stomach. Again, I let my cravings and excuses take over instead of staying strong and doing what I knew was right.

unnamed

unnamed (2)

Like I did a couple of weeks ago, I need to confess what all I ate this past week not for you to skim over, but for me to get out into the open. Gotta be honest about everything.

Friday – cheeseburger and french fries
Saturday – rich wedding reception food
Sunday – kettle corn
Tuesday – kettle corn and a pack of peanut butter crackers
Wednesday – Kettle corn

I was around a lot of Kettle Corn as you can see. Our church is currently doing a movie themed series and we’ve had popcorn for everyone! So I’m not just going to a carnival every night.

I also didn’t use my products correctly. A couple of those days I had 2 restricted products a day instead of just 1. I also skipped vitamins and IP products in general. All in all, I wish I could have a do over of week 6.

unnamed (1)

Thinking back, one of the reasons why I let myself slip this week was because I had a big number the week before, In my mind I knew that I might not have a big difference on the scale. I let that justify my actions. That’s setting a very dangerous precedent and wasting time.

I don’t want to be a one week on, one week off kind of girl. This whole process is bigger than that! I wish I could have a do-ver, but there were some moments of progress this week. Instead of feeling guilty and throwing in the towel, I’m choosing to find positives. Remember, progress doesn’t just happen on the scale.

After I ate that cheeseburger and french fries, I immediately felt sick. I was sick the rest of the day. It was like there was a balloon expanding in my gut. I hated it. The feeling of hate wasn’t toward myself, but directed toward the way I felt. The progress “a-ha!” moment came when I realized that was the way I used to feel all the time. That was my normal, every-day-feeling a month and a half ago. How much have I missed out on because I was eating bad-for-me food all the time?

I’m better than that. Now, I know how bad cheeseburgers and french fries paired together make me feel and they are the absolute last thing that I want. I never want to feel like that again. I think that’s major progress! Sometimes you have to fail in order to be better.

STATS | week 6
+1 lb
-23 lbs total

You’ll be reading a very different weekly weigh in post come next week. I’m motivated, determined, and focused. No more wasting time. No more caving to temptations because the food is there.

unnamed

Non Scale Victory – I haven’t worn this dress in the past year and half!

I hope that you have a better week that I did. I know that we can all encourage each other and continue to make progress. – JJ

Leave a Reply

