My 5th Week

You know those clothes you buy that are just a little too tight, but you buy them any way? You tell yourself “I can get away with this fitting a little tight, right?” or “fitting into this dress will motivate me to cut back and drop a few pounds!” or “I’ll fit into it one day, but it’s on sale today!” I did that pretty frequently. Okay, I did it all the time. I’m a sucker for a clearance rack.

unnamedunnamed-1unnamed-3

This was one of those dresses! I bought this at H&M 5(ish) months ago. I’ve only worn it just a couple of times because it was really tight around my hips and my shoulders. I was trying to force this dress to fit, not because I liked the way it looked (who doesn’t love/need a cheetah print dress??), but because of the number on the tag.

I didn’t want to admit that I’d yet again gone up another dress size. I didn’t want to admit to myself that I had a problem. Instead of doing something about it, I wore a tight uncomfortable dress. This isn’t a forgiving dress with stretchy fabric either. I would’ve rather been uncomfortable than skip the bread at a restaurant.

I’m happy to report that the dress fits perfectly! It’s no longer tight around my hips and shoulders! I’m going to proudly wear this dress until it’s too big!

unnamed-4unnamed-2

This week was a big deal. As I wrote a couple of days ago I went cheat-free through a 6 hour road-trip, family vacation weekend, and two 4th of July cook-outs. I even brought a dessert to one of the parties! ( PRO TIP –  make something you don’t like so you won’t be tempted to eat it.) I’ve redeemed myself from Week 4 where I cheated every day. I love making progress!

Here’s to another strong week of progress! Let’s DO IT! – JJ

STATS | Week 5
-7 lbs lost
-24 lbs total

INCHES | Week 5
Arms: – 1in
Chest: -2.5in
Waist: -8in
Hips: -3in
Thighs: -2in

One thought on “My 5th Week

Leave a Reply

