Visual Motivation

Question. When you see a blank wall do you either:

A. Want to leave it alone and enjoy the blank-ness?
B. Hang one small framed something in the middle?
C. Fill it up with as many things as possible?

I choose C every time. If it were up to me every inch wall of our apartment would have a framed something on it. I love a full wall of color and fun!

Currently in our apartment I have an old window hanging in our downstairs hallway that I tape fun notes, random pictures, save the dates, and letters we get in the mail onto. It’s so random and fun. I smile every time I look at it and can’t wait to fill it up!

That got me thinking about creating some kind of visual motivation board for my weight loss. If you can’t tell, I’m a very visual person who likes to tape things random things together and put them on display. Why not display motivation and progress?

I’ve been looking around Pinterest, duh, for the perfect inspiration for my project. Don’t you just love planning for a project?! I’m nerd-ing out here, bear with me. This is probably one of the best representations of what I want to make:

14d5e80dd546ffab768f3f5325091869

I like the idea of writing down each number so I can cross it off as I get to it. I also love having different motivational quotes beside the chart. I think I’ll make 3 different charts. I have 3 BIG goals. Stay tuned for more details on my goal setting.

I can’t wait to make my chart and start crossing off numbers!

Here is a great blog post with more fun ideas.

Do you have any ideas for Visual Motivation? Are you currently using a visual motivation board? Would love to hear what’s working for you! – JJ

Leave a Reply

