The Starting Line

 

cropped-img_1313-e1433799549326.jpg

On Wednesday June 3rd I took a life altering step. I started Ideal Protein.

What is Ideal Protein? 

Ideal Protein is a comprehensive weight loss method. It takes the guess work out of what to eat and how much and provides you with a plan that you can stick to. (You can read more specifics on their website!) I consume 3 Ideal Products every day and eat a meal of protein and vegetables on my own.

The Backstory

I’ve struggled with my weight for as long as I can remember. Growing up in the South meant the tea was sweet, everything was buttered, and there was always dessert. I never mastered the skill of eating in moderation. I also never got the hang of portion control. 

Food made me happy. Food comforted me when I was sad. Food was there when I was bored. Food was there to celebrate. I used food for more than body fuel. Overeating was a way of life. A comfortable, doughy, wrong way to live.

To be completely honest, I’ve never tried to lose weight. I just kept watching the numbers go up, on the scale and pants size, hoping that it would just level out one day. That I would stop gaining weight without making any changes. How crazy is that?!

It’s taken me a while to get mentally and spiritually prepared for this 180 lifestyle, but I’m ready for it.

IMG_1330

So now I see myself at the Starting Line. I’m ready to not quit before I see progress or talk myself out of doing something challenging. The time for change is now. It’s time to start the race.

I’m excited to write about my journey here on this blog. I’m writing this for me, to keep me accountable and to chronicle milestones. I hope that you are encouraged by my experiences, words, and journey to health! – JJ

Leave a Reply

